Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett were announced as 2019 CMT Artists of the Year. This year will mark the fifth time Carrie has been honored with a CMT Artist of the Year award since 2010. Luke, Kane and Dan + Shay are first-time honorees, while Thomas Rhett is being recognized for the second time.

The artists will be honored on Oct. 16 at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center in a televised special, CMT Artists of the Year. In addition to paying tribute to the honorees with live performances from other artists, the 90-minute TV special will also feature a live-streamed performance from Carrie’s Cry Pretty 360 Tour in Cleveland, Ohio.

CMT Artists of the Year: Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown + More


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /