skip to nav skip to content


Cash's Blog

2013 ACM Nominees

  • Print


Yesterday was the big day. They finally announced the 2013 ACM Nominees were announced. I have been sick the last few days, so of course I got on line at home and looked them up. I agree with some of the nominees, but couldn't disagree more with a few.

It seems like Lee Brice has now taken the place of Eric Church. When I say that, I mean that Eric Church was making great music for a long time before he got the credit he deserved. He's now getting recognized more and more. Lee Brice is making great music now and hasn't got the credit he deserves yet. I'm not sure there has ever been a more deserving album for the 'Album of the Year' award than Lee Brice's "Hard 2 Love" album.... And it's not even up for the award. What a crime.

Also, I have no clue how they're gonna choose a 'Song' or 'Single' of the year award winner. Miranda Lambert's "Over You" and Eric Church's "Springsteen" mind end in a tie. Both are fantastic.


Here's the rest of the categories & nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Blake Shelton
  • Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Toby Keith
  • Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Sugarland
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • The Band Perry
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

  • Jana Kramer (New Female Artist of the Year)
  • Brantley Gilbert (New Male Artist of the Year)
  • Florida Georgia Line (New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year)

Album of the Year

  • Blown Away — Carrie Underwood
  • Chief — Eric Church
  • Red — Taylor Swift
  • Tailgates & Tanlines — Luke Bryan
  • Tornado — Little Big Town

Song of the Year

  • “A Woman Like You,” recorded by Lee Brice. Composers: Phil Barton, Jonny Bulford, Jon Stone
  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart,” recorded by Eli Young Band. Composers: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay
  • “Over You,” recorded by Miranda Lambert. Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
  • “Springsteen,” recorded by Eric Church. Composers: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell
  • “Wanted,” recorded by Hunter Hayes. Composers: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges

Single Record of the Year

  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” — Eli Young Band
  • “Over You” — Miranda Lambert
  • “Pontoon” — Little Big Town
  • “Springsteen” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes

Video of the Year

  • “Creepin’” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes
  • “Tornado” — Little Big Town
  • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves
  • “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” — Taylor Swift
  • “The Wind” — Zac Brown Band

Vocal Event of the Year

  • “Don’t Rush” — Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill
  • “Easy” — Rascal Flatts feat. Natasha Bedingfield
  • “Feel Like a Rock Star” — Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw)
  • “Let It Rain” — David Nail feat. Sarah Buxton
  • “The Only Way I Know” — Jason Aldean feat. Luke Bryan and Eric Church



This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Springfield, MO

S at 8 mph


Submit photos to:
Photo Gallery
Photo Gallery
Photo Gallery
Photo Gallery

Career Opportunities, Now Hiring

KTTS 94.7 FM